Opus Chamber Music Series presents Laura Reynolds with Friends

Presented by Symphony of the Redwoods at Preston Hall, Mendocino CA

Apr 30 2023
Opus Chamber Music Series presents Laura Reynolds with Friends

Celebrate Spring with Dvorak’s stunning Serenade for Winds! In addition you will have the opportunity to experience celebrated Bay Area oboist Laura Reynolds in several shorter pieces for oboe with piano accompaniment.

Acclaimed Oboist and past soloist with the Symphony of the Redwoods, Laura Reynolds, will perform highlights of the oboe soloist repertoire with piano. After the intermission, she will be joined by friends and SOR musicians to perform Dvorak’s Serenade for Wind Ensemble. This is a stunning work composed for 9 wind players, cello, and string bass. A grand finale to the Opus season!


Tickets available at Out of this World in Mendocino, Harvest Market in Fort Bragg and online at brownpapertickets.com. Only a limited number of tickets will be sold.

Masks are not required but strongly encouraged.

Contact: (707) 964-0898

Email: symphony@mcn.org

    Official Website


  • Apr 30, 2023 at 03:00 pm - 05:00 pm (Sun)

Additional time info:

Coffee, tea and cookies available 30 minutes before the concert and during intermission.


* Event durations (if noted) are approximate. Please check with the presenting organization or venue to confirm start times and duration.


Preston Hall

44831 Main Street, Mendocino, CA 95460

Google Map of 44831 Main Street, Mendocino, CA 95460

CONNECT WITH Symphony of the Redwoods


Program Spotlight

Artist in the Spotlight

Event Spotlight


at Mendocino Theatre Company
March 2 - April 2